Monday • March 04
CST 5:43 | EST 6:43 | MST 4:43 | PST 3:43 | GMT 11:43
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Marketing Your Title and Your Platform
Bookmark and Share
We all know that winning a title isnt just tiaras and roses. You have to go out and work on behalf of the pageant, marketing your title and your platform. But how do you schedule appearances and get people involved in your platform? Stephanie Hunt, Mrs. United States , is a master at marketing her title and platform. Join us as she shares marketing tips and techniques that you can use to be a successful titleholder.
Episode Segments:
 
Stephanie Hunt Choosing Your Platform
Stephanie Hunt explains why a good platform is key, and how to identify the right platform for you. She also discusses support of sister title holders, her son Donnie, and her work for RTS.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Stephanie Hunt Marketing Yourself
Stephanie talks about using a website to market yourself, and things to consider when choosing and using a publicist. She also reveals the three most important things you need to know about marketing yourself.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Ask Valerie
Valerie answers another round of listener questions, including the best ways to get business assistance, preparing for on-stage and phone interviews, how to prep for current event questions, and the most common questions in pageant interviews.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Support The RTS Research Fund By Purchasing A T-Shirt
Sales of the Every Child A Cure T-Shirt will benefit the Rubinstein-Taybi Family Research Fund. This T was designed by Uncle Matthew, lettered by big Brother Jordan, and colored by Donnie.

Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Stephanie Hunt
Stephanie entered the Mrs. United States Pageant without any expectations. She considers herself extremely fortunate to represent the 54 elegant women who competed in the event. Stephanie graduated from Western Michigan University and is a devoted Flight Attendant for Northwest Airlines Inc. She is a member of Airlines Ambassadors, an organization recognized an organization recognized by the U.S. Congress for its humanitarian efforts. As Mrs. United States she believes in a quote by Helen Keller: “I find life an exciting business and most exciting when it is lived for others.” This quote is embodied in Stephanie’s true passion as a spokesperson for the National Organization for Rare Disorders and as an Executive Committee member for the Rubinstein-Taybi Family Research Fund. After winning Mrs. United States, Stephanie was recognized for her efforts with Rubinstein-Taybi Syndrome (RTS) on the floor of congress by proclamation from the Honorable John Dingell (D-MI). Her four year old son, Donnie is afflicted with (RTS), a rare genetic disorder which is characterized by developmental delays and physical abnormalities. She continues to travel extensively, representing Mrs. United States, and promoting awareness everywhere for rare disorders, the need for continued research, and hopefully an eventual cure for many. She is a wife and mother of two sons, Jordan and Donnie and two stepsons, Andy and Adam. Stephanie’s husband of ten years, Donald is an attorney.

Click Here to Visit Her Website.