Wednesday • October 27
CST 11:26 | EST 12:26 | MST 10:26 | PST 9:26 | GMT 04:26
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Broadcasting Legend Lon Simmons
Bookmark and Share
On this episode, David and Elliott spend the hour with 2004 Ford C. Frick award recipient Lon Simmons. The Hall of Fame broadcaster was the voice of the San Francisco Giants, Oakland Athletics and the San Francisco 49ers. Lon one of the Bay Area's true play-by-play legends, and it was our honor to talk to him.
Episode Segments:
 
Sports and Torts: Lon Simmons Part One

In part one of our conversation, we talk with Lon about his beginnings in Bay Area sports, his partners in the broadcast booth, and some of his most famous calls
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file... View this video file...

 
 
Sports and Torts: Lon Simmons Part 2

In part two, we talk about the honor of being enshrined in the Hall of Fame, some of his favorite announcers, and his thoughts on Willie Mays
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file... View this video file...