Tuesday • October 26
CST 10:58 | EST 11:58 | MST 9:58 | PST 8:58 | GMT 03:58
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Rod and Jerry
Bookmark and Share
This week's SPORTS AND TORTS features Pro Football Hall of Famer Rod Woodson from the Steelers, Niners, Ravens and Raiders, and comedian Jerry Van Dyke from Coach and the Middle.
Episode Segments:
 
Sports and Torts: Hall of Famer Rod Woodson

Woodson, a member of the 1990s All-Decade Team, was named to the Pro Bowl 11 times; a record for a defensive back and in 1994 was one of only five active players to be named to the NFL's 75th Anniversary Team, joining Jerry Rice, Joe Montana, Reggie White and Ronnie Lott.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file... View this video file...

 
 
Sports and Torts: Jerry Van Dyke

For decades, actor and comedian Jerry Van Dyke was largely relegated to footnote status in the annals of entertainment history. He was the younger brother of Dick Van Dyke, and for most of his early career, endured a string of failed television jobs, including the notorious "My Mother the Car" (NBC, 1965-66), which many went on to credit as the worst series ever made. However, his fortunes rebounded in the late 1980s when he was cast as the befuddled Luther Van Dam on "Coach" (ABC, 1989-1997), which earned him four Emmy nominations, as well as long-overdue respect from the industry.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file... View this video file...