Wednesday • December 06
CST 5:21 | EST 6:21 | MST 4:21 | PST 3:21 | GMT 11:21
Other Non-Flash Media Players
A Big Win at Michigan
Bookmark and Share
Boz and Mr.G will be joined by John Supinie,who covers the Illini for Gate-House News Services, to discuss Illinois HUGE win at Michigan and to preview this weekend's matchup with Minnesota. Plus in our 2nd hour, LB Martez Wilson is Talking Illini with Boz and Mr. G!
Episode Segments:
 
TALKING ILLINI 10/6 HR 1
Boz & Mr. G give their take on the game & on Juice Williams' performance. Then John Supinie from GateHouse News Service helps us break down the big win at the Big House, and look ahead to this weekends game with Minnesota.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
TALKING ILLINI 10/6 HR 2
LB Martez Wilson lines it up with Boz & Mr. G on the performance of the Fighting Illinis D and his season so far. Plus Boz & Mr. G take a closer look at the Illinis offense, and give their predictions for this weekend.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
John Supinie
John Supinie covers Illinois athletics for GateHouse News Service. His reports are published in the Peoria Journal Star, the Springfield State Journal-Register, the Rockford Register Star and elsewhere throughout the state and the Midwest. John began covering Illini football full-time in 1997. He's also covered Illinois basketball since 1991. So John has seen everything from an 0-11 season to the Rose Bowl, from practice sessions at the Ubben Basketball Complex to the Final Four. John is single and resides in Champaign with his golf clubs and a bottle of rum.



 
Martez Wilson
The 64 246-pound sophomore is ranked as the #3 Linebacker in the Big 10, and is a Butkus Award Candidate. Ranks eighth in the Big Ten with an average of 8.0 tackles per game ... Recorded six tackles - three solos - at Penn State and recovered the first fumble of his career ... Had six tackles with a QB sack and QB hurry against Louisiana Lafayette ... Posted a career-high five solo tackles (nine total) against Eastern Illinois, with one TFL and a PBU ... Recorded a career-high 11 tackles including three solos against Missouri ... Also had 2.5 TFL, including one sack, and a PBU against the Tigers.