Thursday • October 28
CST 4:46 | EST 5:46 | MST 3:46 | PST 2:46 | GMT 21:46
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Bowled Over
Bookmark and Share
Illini Beat Writer John Supinie joins Boz and Mr.G to help figure out why the Illini football team is not going bowling. Then basketball analyst & former Illini star Jerry Hester will make his initial appearance to talk hoops.
Episode Segments:
 
Talking Illini 11-24 HR 1
John Supinie, Illinois sports beat writer from the State Journal-Register talks about the biggest problems with the Illini this season and the promising start the Illinois basketball program has had so far. They also look at the strengths and make their predictions for the llini and Big Ten for this basketball season.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Talking Illini 11-24 HR 2
Boz & Mr. G dish on Fighting Illini Hoops with color commentator Jerry Hester & give an outlook on the season ahead for Bruce Webers young squad.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Jerry Hester
Jerry Hester is one of the best players who ever played basketball for the University of Illinois. His ties to the program remain strong as heís currently the expert analyst for the menís basketball team. He was the co-MVP of the last Illinois team to make an unexpected run to a Big Ten title (1998). The 33-year-old father of two, who is now a financial representative for Northwestern Mutual, lives in Park Forest, IL.



 
John Supinie Supinie
John Supinie covers Illinois athletics for GateHouse News Service. His reports are published in the Peoria Journal Star, the Springfield State Journal-Register, the Rockford Register Star and elsewhere throughout the state and the Midwest. John began covering Illini football full-time in 1997. He\\\\\\\'s also covered Illinois basketball since 1991. So John has seen everything from an 0-11 season to the Rose Bowl, from practice sessions at the Ubben Basketball Complex to the Final Four. John is single and resides in Champaign with his golf clubs and a bottle of rum.