Thursday • October 28
CST 4:47 | EST 5:47 | MST 3:47 | PST 2:47 | GMT 21:47
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Big 10 Preview!
Bookmark and Share
Boz & Mr. G take a look at the Illini's Big 10 Schedule & scout out the competition with ESPN.Com's Adam Rittenberg & The Illini Sports Network's Kurt Kittner.

Episode Segments:
 
Talking Illini 9/22/09 Hour One

ESPN.com Blogger Adam Rittenberg shares his thoughts on Ron Zook and the Illini Football program. He also breaks down the rest of the Big 10 teams & their coaches. Then, Tez may be gone for the season, but Boz & Mr. G dont think its time to hit the panic button just yet.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Talking Illini 9/22/09 Hour Two

Can the Illini go 7 -1 in the Big Ten? Boz thinks so, but Mr.G. not so much. Then, Illini Analyst Kurt Kittner breaks down the Illinois defense & how the loss of Martez will hurt them. He also gives his take on the Illini offense and what they need to do to put up points on the board.Plus, Woodson High School coach Greg Fuller talks about some of his players that are suiting up for the Illini
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Kurt Kittner
Kurt Kittner played quarterback for Illinois from 1998 to 2001. In his senior season in 2001, Kittner led the Fighting Illini to a 10-win season, the Big 10 Title and a trip to the BCS. Kittner still holds school records for total career offense (8,880 yards), single-season (27) and career (70) touchdown passes thrown. Kittner was drafted in the 5th round of the 2002 NFL Draft by the Atlanta Falcons. He played in seven games for the Falcons in the 2003 season, throwing for 391 yards, including 2 TDs and 6 interceptions. After that season Kittner was released by the Falcons and had short stints with four other NFL teams, before landing in the now defunct NFL Europe. In 2005, Kittner quarterbacked for the Amsterdam Admirals and led them to the NFL Europe World Bowl title. He was then invited to training camp for the Chicago Bears and earned a roster spot as the team\'s 3rd string QB. Kittner never played a down for the Bears, and was eventually released in November of 2005. Kittner currently resides in Chicago and works in commercial real estate. In 2007, Kittner joined the Illini Sports Network as an expert analyst, providing color commentary for Illinois football games on the radio. Kittner and play-by-play announcer Brian Barnhart call the action on the 45-station Illini Sports Network for fans across the Midwest.



 
Adam Rittenberg
Adam Rittenberg joined ESPN.com in 2008 after four years at the Arlington Heights (Ill.) Daily Herald, where he covered sports at Notre Dame, Northwestern, DePaul and several other colleges. He lives in Chicago.

Click Here to Read Adam's Work