Thursday • October 28
CST 4:43 | EST 5:43 | MST 3:43 | PST 2:43 | GMT 21:43
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Talking Hoops & Purdue Preview
Bookmark and Share
This week will include Nnanna Egwu's AAU coach Mike Mullins and Stu Durando from the St. Louis Post Dispatch.
Episode Segments:
 
Talking Illini 10/20/09 Hour One

Stu Durando of the St. Louis Post Dispatch joins the guys to talk about the poor play of the Illini so far this season, and what it may mean for Ron Zook & Co. Plus Boz talks about his adventures in Indiana over the weekend, and Mr. G gets vocal on the admissions scandal rocking the Illinois administration.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Talking Illini 10/20/09 Hour Two

AAU Coach Mike Mullins joins the show to give the Illini Nation a first-hand scouting report on some of the teams young recruits, and the progress of players he coached. Plus, some lively reaction to last weeks show, and Mr.Gs interesting idea for the next football coach of the Fighting Illini.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Mike Mullins
Mike is an equity member of the Chicago Mercantile exchange, and owner of MLNS brokerage. He founded the Downers Grove Nomads basketball program 15 years ago for 4th thru 8th graders. He then founded the Illinois Wolves traveling basketball program 11 years ago for 9th thru 11th graders. Illinois Wolves charges no fees and its players have earned over 6 million dollars in scholarships since first graduating class went on to college in 2004. All coaches are unpaid volunteers. Mike is married and is the proud father of three sons - Brendan 23, Bryan 22, and Michael J. 19.

Core1Training.com