Thursday • October 21
CST 4:46 | EST 5:46 | MST 3:46 | PST 2:46 | GMT 21:46
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Talking Baseball with Sox Legend Billy Pierce
Bookmark and Share
Robin and David welcome Sox legend Billy Pierce to the show to discuss the current state of the ball club and look back on some of Billy's stories from his 17 year Major League career. Also, Robin and David talk about the upcoming Hawks-Wings Western Conference Final Series, and this weekend's Bears Expo.
Episode Segments:
 
Bearly Legal: Cubs, Hawks, and Brett Favre
Robin and David begin the show with a preview of the Blackhawks-Red Wings Western Coneference Final Series. They discuss the Hawks' youth going against the veteran Red Wing team. Also, they recap the Cubs successful series with the Padres. In addition, they discuss the latest rumors regarding another possible return to the NFL for Brett Favre.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Bearly Legal: Sox legend Billy Pierce
Sox legend Billy Pierce joins the show. The former pitcher discusses his lengthy Major League career. He also talks about the reasons for the Sox current struggles. In addition, he tells stories involving encounters with some of the game's greats.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Bearly Legal: The Bears Expo
With The Bears Expo coming up this weekend, the guys talk about the state of the league's Collective Bargaining Agreement. This leads to a discussion about the economy and the current state of the auto industry. They also talk about other current events in the news.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Billy Pierce
Billy Pierce is a former left-handed starting pitcher in Major League Baseball who played most of his career for the Chicago White Sox. He was the team's star pitcher in the decade from 1952 to 1961, when they posted the third best record in the major leagues, and was named the American League's top pitcher in 1956 and 1957 after being runner-up in both 1953 and 1955. A seven-time All-Star, he led the American League in complete games three times despite his slight build, and in wins, earned run average and strikeouts once each. He pitched four one-hitters and seven two-hitters in his career, and on June 27, 1958 came within one batter of becoming the first left-hander in 78 years to throw a perfect game.