Sunday • October 17
CST 8:44 | EST 9:44 | MST 7:44 | PST 6:44 | GMT 01:44
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Remembering #34
Bookmark and Share
Robin & David celebrate the life the greatest running back to ever play in the NFL - Walter Payton. Walter's son Jarrett & several of Walter's former teammates join this special two-hour broadcast, as we pay tribute to Sweetness on the 10th Anniversary of his passing.
Episode Segments:
 
Bearly Legal: Son of Sweetness
Walters son Jarrett Payton shares some of his favorite memories of his father & how hes keeping #34s memory alive. Former Bears Lineman Dan Neal also talks abouit his memories of Walter.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Bearly Legal: Coach Johnny Roland
Former Bears Running Backs Coach Johnny Roland talks about what it was like to coach Walter & what made him such a special player and person.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Bearly Legal: Training Camp Memories
Former Bears LB Bruce Herron & QB Bob Avellini give their favorite memories of Walter, and talk about the pranks he used to pull at Training Camp.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Bearly Legal: More Memories
In this hour, Eddie Payton talks about what it was like growing up with Walter, his brothers success, and the Soldier Field statue controversy. We also get some more perspective on both Walter Payton the man and Walter Payton the running back from teammates Steve McMichael, Bobby Douglass, and Jim Morrissey.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...