Tuesday • November 21
CST 11:24 | EST 12:24 | MST 10:24 | PST 9:24 | GMT 17:24
Other Non-Flash Media Players
PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Host : Greg Bell
WHEN RADIO WAS features digitally-restored episodes of classic old-time radio. This highly popular show is hosted by old-time radio expert Greg Bell.

It's a fun, family-friendly show for listeners of every generation.

WHEN RADIO WAS presents classic shows including Abbott & Costello, Sam Spade, Hopalong Cassidy, The Shadow, Fibber McGee and Molly, The Jack Benny Show, Gang Busters, Gunsmoke, Suspense, Dragnet, and many more.

Be sure to check out The Official WHEN RADIO WAS Website to visit the store, get free downloads, learn about old-time radio, and more.

Recent Episodes
 
November 20, 2017
The Bing Crosby Show
Up first, Dick Powell pays a visit to The Bing Crosby Show. Then we'll celebrate Thanksgiving on The Great Gildersleeve.
 
November 17, 2017
Mr. Keen
Up first, we have a little mystery on the long-running program Mr. Keen, Tracer of Lost Persons . Then we'll have the next chapter of the Amy Bradshaw Matter with Yours Truly Johnny Dollar.
 
November 16, 2017
Academy Award Theater
We kick off with a radio adaptation of the Oscar winning drama The Story of Louis Pasteur on Academy Award Theatre. Then we'll hear a serialized drama adapted from Robert Louis Stevenson's Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.
 
November 15, 2017
The Shadow Knows!
What evil lurks within the hearts of men? We'll find out with Orson Welles starring as The Shadow. Then we'll take to the skies on The Adventures of Superman.
Visit the complete archive...