Tuesday • November 21
CST 3:47 | EST 4:47 | MST 2:47 | PST 1:47 | GMT 09:47
Other Non-Flash Media Players

PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Host : Steve Darnall
twitter


Host Steve Darnall brings you vintage old-time radio on RADIO'S GOLDEN AGE.

RADIO'S GOLDEN AGE was first created and broadcast over 30 years ago by old-time radio expert Steve Darnall. Now you can hear episodes of RADIO'S GOLDEN AGE right here on TalkZone!

Steve Darnall is publisher and editor of the popular Nostalgia Digest Magazine. He's also the host of the Chicago-based radio program "Those Were the Days", which was originated by legendary radio broadcaster Chuck Schaden.
Recent Episodes
 

Broadway is my Beat.
On this edition of Radio's Golden Age, we'll hear Larry Thor in BROADWAY IS MY BEAT. We'll also hear William Bendix in THE LIFE OF RILEY. And we'll tune in to X MINUS ONE, and the story " Chain of Command."
 

Remembering Bob Elliott
The late, great Bob Elliott was one half of the comedy duo Bob and Ray. As a tribute to his career, we'll listen back to a classic episode of MATINEE WITH BOB AND RAY from 1949. We'll also hear Howard Duff in THE ADVENTURES OF SAM SPADE, and Harold Peary as THE GREAT GILDERSLEEVE.
 

Happy 6th Anniversary
We celebrate the 6th Anniversary of this program with an all-star edition of COMMAND PERFORMANCE. Plus, THE COLUMBIA WORKSHOP and the Odyssey of Runyon Jones.
 

The Stage Door
Ginger Rogers stars in the radio version of her 1937 film The Stage Door, as heard on LUX RADIO THEATRE in February of 1939. We'll also tune in to CASEY CRIME PHOTOGRAPHER.
Visit the complete archive...