Monday • December 18
CST 3:01 | EST 4:01 | MST 2:01 | PST 1:01 | GMT 09:01
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Family Affair's Kathy Garver
Bookmark and Share
This week, Torchy Smith interviews Kathy Garver who was Cissy on the hit TV Series Family Affair. But as you'll learn in our interview, she is not just another pretty face.. She is also a graduate of UCLA with a masters degree in the theater arts!
Episode Segments:
 
Baby Boomers Talk Radio: Kathy Garver
Kathy Garver discusses her early roles, her time on Family Affair, and her career after her trademark role.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Kathy Garver's Official Website
The official website of actress Kathy Garver- Starred as Cissy Davis on Family Affair and Firestar on Spider-Man and His Amazing Friends in addition to hundreds of other roles

Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Kathy Garver
A native of Long Beach, California, Kathy Garver worked tirelessly on radio, stage and television while completing her academic work and embarking on a Speech major at UCLA. It was during that time that she was cast as sweet high school freshman Cissy Davis on Family Affair, the Don Fedderson-produced sitcom starring Brian Keith and Sebastian Cabot. Originally airing on CBS from 1966-71, the series remains a beloved staple for generations of new fans through syndication (currently nationally on the MeTV nostalgia network) and through DVD releases of all five seasons.

Winning accolades such as Best Actress from the Family Television Awards, Kathy also boasts the Golden Halo Award and the Emerald Award for her lifetime of achievement in the entertainment world. Since her time on the sitcom, Kathy’s distinctive voice can be heard in voice-over work ranging from superheroes on the Spider-Man cartoon to Twilight Zone radio dramas to narrating audio books.

Kathy has electrified the talk show circuit entertaining audiences with tales of her life long career in show business over the years. And her work with young stars Anissa Jones (Buffy) and Johnnie Whitaker (Jody) landed her at Ground Zero to witness the post-childhood career implosions suffered by many child stars.

Follow Kathy on Facebook

Follow Kathy on Twitter


Learn More about Kathy at her website