Sunday • December 17
CST 8:54 | EST 9:54 | MST 7:54 | PST 6:54 | GMT 02:54
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 20, 2014

How to Survive Life and Death
Bookmark and Share
Our guest Robert Kopecky is the author of How to Survive Life and Death, A Guide to Happiness in This World and Beyond, just released by Conari Press/Weiser Books. The book is based on his three very compelling, and distinctively different Near Death Experiences, and what he learned about how to live from each of them.
Episode Segments:
 
NDE Radio: Robert Kopecky

After many years of drawing funny pictures and making TV shows for kids, the three Near Death Experiences Robert had crystallized in his life, and inspired him to start writing about what he learned: How to prepare yourself to live really well in this life, and beyond.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Robert Kopecky
Robert Kopecky survived a traumatic childhood and traveled extensively as a young man, living a variety of lives as a ski bum, a martial artist, a factory welder, a monumental sculpture fabricator, an underground cartoonist; and finally as an award-winning illustrator, art director, and animation designer. His journeys – from the Mayan underground to remote South Pacific islands, to the capitals of Europe, to the deserts of Arizona and the canyons of New York City – were punctuated by three dramatic, distinctly different “Near-Death Experiences.” His eventual transpersonal realization of what life and death can be inspired him to start joyfully passing along the lessons he’d learned, most recently in his book, How to Survive Life (and Death). He continues his art, designing animation for agencies, TV and internet, and writing spiritual essays and memoir for his blog, Art, Faith, and the Koko Lion.

Robert on Twitter.


Robert's Blog