Friday • December 15
CST 3:50 | EST 4:50 | MST 2:50 | PST 1:50 | GMT 21:50
Other Non-Flash Media Players
July 27, 2015

Psychology and the Near-Death Experience
Bookmark and Share
Near death experiences tantalize the publicís interest in what lies beyond the final human breath. Answers have been streaming by the thousands during the last few decades from people who have had them. However, grand designs can only be splendidly revealed by connecting thousands of NDE accounts like a jigsaws puzzle. In his groundbreaking book, Psychology of the Near Death Experience, Roy L. Hill roughly sketches Godís canvas by integrating hundreds of NDE testimonies within the context of human psychology. As an inquisitive psychologist with strong spiritual roots, Royís book uniquely mixes academic curiosity with a deep reverence for the sacred. The reader can expect exposure to profound spiritual insights throughout the book. Systems of meaning will be challenged, new purpose will be defined, and the nature of self will be primed for discovery. In this manner, Psychology and the Near Death Experience may aid the spiritual explorer in their search for God.
Episode Segments:
 
NDE Radio: Roy L. Hill
Roy felt convicted to write about near death experiences after receiving a number of spiritually awakening experiences. The result is Psychology and the Near Death Experience, Journey with God, which is unique because it approaches the NDE from the view of the psychologist
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Roy L. Hill
Roy L. Hill, Psy.D. has worked as a clinical psychologist for over twenty years. During his professional career, Roy supervised prison departments, managed mental health programs, provided general clinical services, and actively participated in crisis management teams. Despite a rewarding career, Roy believes that his most important work lies ahead; lending voice to our ambassadors from heaven.

Psychology and Near Death Experiences Website