Friday • December 15
CST 3:41 | EST 4:41 | MST 2:41 | PST 1:41 | GMT 21:41
Other Non-Flash Media Players
March 07, 2016

NDE's and The Military
Bookmark and Share
Our returing guest is Diane Corcoran, RN, PhD, the president of IANDS. She has been involved in teaching health care professionals about NDEs for over forty years. Dr. Corcoran is a retired Colonel in the Army Nurse Corps. We’ll be discussing how NDEs are treated by the military, and the work IANDS does with Vets.
Episode Segments:
 
NDE Radio: Diane Corcoran
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Corcoran Consulting
To provide quality education, consultation and counseling on near death experience for health care providers, hospitals, hospices, churches, organizations and individuals.

Diane Corcoran

Diane became interested in near-death phenomena in 1969, as an army field nurse in Vietnam, when injured soldiers first started telling her about them. This was before Dr. Raymond Moody wrote his classic book, Life After Life. Corcoran commanded a hospital unit for a short time in the 1970s, one of the few female officers to do so prior to the 1990s. Promoted to the rank of captain in 1976, Corcoran was the chief nurse at the 86th Combat Support Hospital (CSH) at Fort Campbell, Kentucky, and was later appointed commander of the 86th CSH ahead of the traditional Medical Service Corps (MSC) officer. She left to pursue her doctorate at the University of Texas at Austin and to continue her interest in near-death phenomena—particularly as experienced by soldiers and by children. Corcoran is a contributor to When Ego Dies: A Compilation of Near-Death and Mystical Conversion Experiences and the lead investigator in the Combat Veteran NDE Project. She consults and speaks widely on near-death experiences, appropriate hospital and hospice care support, and a variety of related topics.