Saturday • December 16
CST 8:23 | EST 9:23 | MST 7:23 | PST 6:23 | GMT 02:23
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Inspiration Through Comics
Bookmark and Share
Art Ayris is executive pastor at First Baptist Leesburg in Florida, widely known for its outreach to the needy, helping over 15,000 people annually. While enjoying a successful ministry in his hometown, Art felt what he calls a “God-magnet” calling into media. Resistant at first, he spent 40 days in fasting and prayer to truly vet if this was a divine drawing and not some crazy idea. This led to the founding of Kingstone Media Group and its primary imprint, Kingstone Comics.

The company has since grown to become a leading provider of premium quality Christian comic books and biblical worldview graphic novels, with two of its properties optioned for motion pictures.

Aiming to be the world’s largest publisher of Christian comics and biblical-worldview graphic novels, Kingstone Comics announces its June launch of Eternity, the first graphic novel by New York Times best-selling author Randy Alcorn.


Episode Segments:
 
Motivation with a Purpose: Kingstone Media CEO and publisher Art Ayris

Kingstone Media CEO Art Ayris is using the medium of comic books to bring the greatest stories ever told to a whole new generation of readers. And he's using some top talent to do it. We talk with Art about the founding of the company, its message, and some big upcoming projects.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Kingstone Comics

Kingstone Comics - The Best in Christian Comic books and biblical worldview graphic novels


Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Art Ayris
Art Ayris is executive pastor at First Baptist Leesburg in Florida, widely known for its outreach to the needy, helping over 15,000 people annually. Art led in the acquisition of a local motel, subsequently renamed The Samaritan Inn, which now houses homeless families in Central Florida. He was the founding executive director of the Community Medical Care Center, a free clinic for the medically indigent now staffed by eight dentists, 50 doctors and numerous volunteer health professionals. The inspiring true story of the church's sacrifice for the needy is chronicled in THE TOUCH, a film he wrote and produced. The movie won several film festivals and was awarded Best Feature in the Independents Film Festival, Angel Awards, Agape Film and Theater as well as a Crystal Reel by the Florida Motion Picture and Television Association.

Kingstone Media Website

 


We'd like to know a little more about you, and what you like about our program.

Click here to take a quick survey