Friday • December 15
CST 11:31 | EST 12:31 | MST 10:31 | PST 9:31 | GMT 17:31
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Creating Winning Relationships Through Sports
Bookmark and Share
Millions of parents sign up their kids to play organized sports each year with the intent that the experience will be both positive and enriching, on and off the field, for their family. Too often, this ideal fails to materialize, much to the frustration of everyone. Based on experiences with thousands of families, Jose Rijo Berger will show you the true value of sports in the lives of children and provide specific steps you can take to enrich your relationship with your son or daughter.
Episode Segments:
 
Motivation with a Purpose: Creating Winning Relationships Through Sports

Sports is for all parents regardless of the sport their child plays. As a parent, your behaviors and actions go a long way toward creating a positive or negative experience for your child. Jose's book provides clarity and insight about how to use sports to strengthen your relationship and teach your child the values and skills that will carry him through life.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Jose Rijo Berger
Josť Rijo-Berger is president of Rijo Athletics in Woodinville, Washing- ton, a former professional baseball player with the New York Mets, and a current scout for the St. Louis Cardinals. In 1999 he pursued his dream to start a baseball and softball training facility which today serves thou- sands of students annually and produces more collegiate and professional ballplayers than any other program in the region. At Rijo Athletics, Josť is blessed to work with the best staff in America. Their professionalism and commitment to kids are great examples for everyone involved in the sports community. Josť lives in Woodinville with his wife, Rebecca, and children Nico, Nevaeh, Giana, and Teyo.

Rijo Athletics Website