Saturday • March 17
CST 9:12 | EST 10:12 | MST 8:12 | PST 7:12 | GMT 14:12
Other Non-Flash Media Players
August 01, 2016

Conceptions of the Afterlife in Early Civilizations
Bookmark and Share
Lee's guest is Dr. Gregory Shushan author of the Grawemeyer Award-nominated Conceptions of the Afterlife in Early Civilizations: Universalism, Constructivism, and Near-Death Experience. His work convincingly shows that NDEs have inspired afterlife conceptions among world cultures from ancient times. That is, NDEs appear to be a causal inspiration of religious belief from ancient times, not an illusion produced as the result of religious belief.
Episode Segments:
NDE Radio: Dr. Gregory Shushan
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...