Friday • December 15
CST 11:51 | EST 12:51 | MST 10:51 | PST 9:51 | GMT 17:51
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Role of the Parent in Education
Bookmark and Share
The education system is broken. Youth violence is on the rise, and it canít be fixed with reform or with new legislation. The key to fixing the problem lies with the parent. In this episode, Dr. Thompson explains the role parents play in their childís education, by teaching them the social skills that are conducive to learning.
Episode Segments:
 
Relationship Management: The Role of the Parent
The education system is failing simply because the parents are failing. Dr. Thompson explains why children need to learn relational etiquette and protocol at home, which in turn, will reduce youth violence and bullying.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Relationship Management: Recognizing Violent Behavior
Dr. Thompson discusses how to recognize violent tendencies in young children so they donít develop into worse behavior as an adolescent or a teen. Starting young is the key, as is cultivating an appetite for information within your child.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Relationship Management: It Starts With You
Parents Ė you are living in denial. Dr. Thompson explains why you must teach your children by example; you canít expect them to not be a thug, if you act like a thug. And you canít expect them to do homework if you donít have the education yourself to help them with it.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...