Monday • December 18
CST 4:01 | EST 5:01 | MST 3:01 | PST 2:01 | GMT 22:01
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Small Business Leadership Reality
Bookmark and Share
Dr. Henrik Mann interviews Mr. James Pennington, on what the Small Business Administration provides to help business leaders in the San Francisco Region gain practical support, education and raise various types of capital.
Episode Segments:
 
What is the SBA?
Mr. James Pennington discusses his work as a leader with the Small Business Administration, and explains to Henrik and our audience exactly what the SBA is. He also describes the SBA’s mission to strengthen the economy through the growth of small business.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Faith and the SBA
James Pennington explains the SBA’s faith-based initiatives, as well as the connection between religion and business, and how they can help each other thrive. He also shares some stories of success from his organization.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Connecting with the SBA
Mr. Pennington explains the reasons behind the astonishing successes businesses involved with the SBA seem to have. He also gives some ways you can get in touch with the SBA, and describes some of their class offerings.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Small Business and Success
James gives some of the most important reasons for starting a small business, and from his perspective, he explains how success in business is connected to success in the community.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
James Pennington
James Pennington was born and grew up in Arizona, He began his undergraduate studies at ASU, Hope University, Cal State University Fullerton, and finally Columbia College Mo. He Graduated Cum Laude with 2 Degrees where one in Business Administration in 1992. He worked several Years in the Army and was then hired by the Small Business Administration as a Computer Specialist. He has since moved on under government reorganization to Business Development and the President\'s Faith Based Initiative. He was recently honored as one of the top outreach advocates for his local office. He spends his spare time doing volunteer work as a cook for his fellowship Marin Covenant Church and more recently the Presidio Yacht Club as Rear Commodore.

Click Here for the Small Business Administration Website