Sunday • December 17
CST 7:32 | EST 8:32 | MST 6:32 | PST 5:32 | GMT 13:32
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Process of Becoming One
Bookmark and Share
In our continuing series on the building blocks of a healthy marriage, Dr. Thompson describes the process of assimilation in a marriage, which means two become one. We’ll look at the process, and how roles are determined within the marriage.
Episode Segments:
 
Relationship Management: Becoming One
In a Christian Marriage, one person should not give up who they are. That is not what God wants. As Dr. Thompson explains, a married couple must learn to live as one.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Relationship Management: Learning News Rules
In the process of becoming one, you need to learn new rules, as each person in the marriage learns their role. AS Dr. Thompson will tell you, the key to this process is flexibility, and you must be willing to take the role of another person..
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Relationship Management: Role Conflict
In part three, Dr. Thompson discusses the conflicts that may arise as roles are determined. But don’t worry. Conflicts are normal and healthy, as long as your base is strong, and you can learn to forgive.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Relationship Management: The Role Making Department
In our final segment, we talk about defining roles within a marriage. It is important to know that the role is defined by the person who is doing that role, and that both partners will need to be flexible in order for the process to work.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...