Friday • December 15
CST 7:56 | EST 8:56 | MST 6:56 | PST 5:56 | GMT 13:56
Other Non-Flash Media Players
ENCORE SHOW: Potter Palmer
Bookmark and Share
You've heard of the Palmer House, but do you know anything about the man that built it? His name is Potter Palmer, and he's responsible for some of the best known places in Chicago.
Episode Segments:
 
Chicagland History and Automotive Heaven: Potter Palmer

The story of Potter Palmer is also the story of Chicago. Lake Shore Drive, the Gold Coast, State Street... he had a hand in all of them. We'll also learn about his wife Bertha.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...