Wednesday • November 26
CST 6:31 | EST 7:31 | MST 5:31 | PST 4:31 | GMT 12:31
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Ford 400
Bookmark and Share
The Guys bring the curtain down on another racing season, with the same result as last year Jimmie Johnson captures the championship trophy again, after putting in one of the great clutch performances in sports history. The guys break down how Jimmie got it done, and Matt Kenseths dominant win in the season finale. Plus will Jeff Gordon change his strategy next year in his quest for the crown?
Episode Segments:
 
The Racing Headlines
Quick results from the Ford 400, and Steve previews the topics for this weeks show.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Ford 400 Field
Sam Atwell and Steve give the full field rundown from Sundays race. Plus- the guys take a look at Jimmie Johnsons great clutch Chase performance, and the subtle differences between the Hendricks teams.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Final Standings

Jimmie's #1. Jeff's #2. So who rounds out the rest of the list? The guys take glance at the final Chase standings.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Jeff Gordon Number Two with a Bullet
Jeff Gordon finished second in the Chase, but it was a dominant second place finish. Will Gordon and crew change their strategy for next year?
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
What Happened with Kasey Kahne?
Steve goes off on Kasey Kahnes run-in with security - but you might be surprised on who he targets.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Busch and Trucks Report
So who captured NASCARs other crowns? Steve and Sam discuss the specifics of the two series finishes.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...